About Our Nonprofit - A Hawaiian Homestead Association
  

The Kumu Camp is a social enterprise of the Anahola Hawaiian Homestead Association (AHHA) and its tax exempt nonprofit arm, the Homestead Community Development Corporation (HCDC).  AHHA was founded in 1982, and is one of more than 30 homestead associations controlled by native Hawaiians eligible for lands set aside by the U.S. Congress in 1920 to be held in trust, similar to Indian reservations, for native Hawaiian homesteading (residential, farming or ranching), mercantile and commerce, and public purpose uses. 

 

More than 400 native Hawaiian households are located on our trust lands in Anahola.  Our nonprofit and all of our community members are dedicated to the well being of the Hawaiian Home Land Trust and the Anahola region of Kauai.  AHHA is about home, family and future!

 

The following AHHA Board of Directors are elected by voting resident members of AHHA.

 

Kipukai Kuali’i President

P.O. Box 662061

Lihue, Hawaii 96766

808.652.3684

kipukai.kualii@gmail.com

Expires: 2017

 

Robin Danner Vice Pres-Treas

PO Box 315

Anahola, Hawaii 96703

808.652.0140

Robin.puanani.danner@gmail.com

Expires:  2015 

 

Sherri Cummings Vice Pres-Sec

P.O. Box 441

Hanalei, Hawaii 96714

808.651.0640

Sherricummings112569@gmail.com

Expires:  2016 

 

Frank Cummings

P.O. Box 31

Kapaa, HI 96746

808.635.5080

gcummingsjr@hawaii.rr.com

Expires: 2016

 

Kawika Cutcher

P.O. Box 674

Anahola, Hawaii 96703

808.431.4581

kawika7@gte.net

Expires:  2017

 

Lorraine Rapozo Member

P.O. Box 180

Anahola, Hawaii 96703

808.212.5078

lorraine_rapozo@yahoo.com

Expires:  2015 

 

Debra Kualii

PO Box 30939

Anahola, Hawaii 96703

djuk59@hotmail.com

Expires:  2017

 

Kamahalo Kauhane

P.O. Box 250

Anahola, Hawaii 96703

808.645.1584

kamahalo@restorekauai.org

Expires:  2015

 

*Pastor Alex Young

PO Box 1752

Kapaa, HI 96746

808.651.2081

Alexander.d63@gmail.com

Expires:  2016

 

Nathan Kupihea

Solar Committee

 

Frank Cummings

KAPA

Jordyn Danner

Hiki No Sports Club

 

Tiphany Bousierre

CERT

 

Robin Danner, AHHA board member, administers the day-to-day functions of HCDC. To contact the AHHA or HCDC offices, or to become a member of AHHA, call 808.855.2108 or email info@ahha96703.org or by mail at PO Box 646 Anahola, Hawaii 96703

Anahola Beach Retreat 2013 All Rights Reserved